Waiting for a Manifestation

A while back, as I was waiting for a manifestation in my life over something that was affecting me emotionally, I said to a friend, “When all of this is over, I want to grow so much from it, and through my experience, I want to minister to others.”

She looked at me and asked me, “Why do you think you need to receive the manifestation first before ministering to others?”

In all honesty, I had the mindset: If God has not given me that manifestation I’m hoping for yet, what makes me eligible to pray for others as well? Shouldn’t I be a testimony myself, before I can show to others that God works wonders (in me)? 

I was wrong. That mindset, set on the status I put on myself (being a person who “hasn’t received manifestation in my life”) only shows that I rely on seeing God’s actual works in my life first before I deem okay for me to minister to others. In actual fact, we have to see our standing in Christ instead, and see how much Daddy God loves us and wants to get rid of the problem as much as we do. We trust that Daddy God has our problems in His hands; He will settle it for us, while all we have to do is be patient.

Genesis 20 – Abraham’s Prayer for Opened Wombs

17 So Abraham prayed to God, and God healed Abimelech and his wife and his maids, and they again gave birth to children,

18 for the Lord had securely closed the wombs of all [the women] in Abimelech’s household because of Sarah, Abraham’s wife.

When Abimelech (King of Gerar) wanted to take Sarah as his wife, Abraham claimed that she was his sister in fear. The Lord then closed the wombs of the women in Abimelech’s household, and instructed him in his dream to return Sarah to Abraham, and if he failed to do so, he and his household would die (Genesis 20:7).

At that point of them, Abraham and Sarah were waiting for a child for 24 years already. This would be the point we stop and ask – Abraham hasn’t even had the manifestation in his life (for a baby) yet, and you’re asking him to pray for open wombs for the women in Abimelech’s household? No! Even though Abraham was waiting for that miracle to happen to him, he could still pray for that to others!

When you don’t have a manifestation, find someone else who is hoping for that in their life and bless them with it! Pray for a blessing for someone else in the same season as yourself!

 

Genesis 21 – The Lord Remembers

 1 The Lord graciously remembered and visited Sarah as He had said, and the Lord did for her as He had promised.

2 So Sarah conceived and gave birth to a son for Abraham in his old age, at the appointed time of which God had spoken to him.

3 Abraham named his son Isaac (laughter), the son to whom Sarah gave birth.

This came after Abraham prayed for opened wombs for another person. Do not stop praying for the sick, even if you are sick; do not stop ministering to people even if you do not have that manifestation. Pray in the area of your need. When Abraham prayed for another’s opened womb, his wife’s womb opened.

God wants you to break out from your self-occupation, and pray for others around you.

 

After I received this revelation, I found kingdom friends who were going through the same season with me – loneliness. When we go through experiences of hurt, disappointment, or impatiently waiting for a manifestation, we experience all these feelings first-hand. That enables us to be more emphatic towards others who are going through the same situation. It really feels much better when you talk to friends who can understand and emphasise what you’re going through; and what more a better way to be also encouraged with the Word. 🙂

So go out there, find someone (or pray that someone will be sent to you), and pray and minister to that person! You may feel like you’re still struggling through your problems now, but don’t fixate your eyes upon them. Look towards the Cross; point your loved ones to the Cross, and believe that God remembers His promises towards you. He loves you and wants to see you well (much more than you want to).

One thought on “Waiting for a Manifestation

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

